The Epilepsy Foundation Eastern PA’s Professional Advisory Board (PAB) is composed of neurologists, medical professionals, specialists, and experts in the epilepsy space with representation from epilepsy centers across our 18-county service area. The PAB provides insight, strategic planning, and direction for the Epilepsy Foundation Eastern PA’s wide range of educational programs, conferences, webinars, trainings, support services, resources, referrals and patient outreach initiatives. The PAB also provides expert advice and support for mission-focused state and federal advocacy issues involving people with epilepsy, including access to care and regulatory concerns.

The term for a member of the Professional Advisory Board is three years and is renewable.

Christopher Skidmore, MD – Jefferson Neurology Associates, Chairman

Vinita Acharya – Penn State Hershey

Barbara Beck, MSN – Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, retired

Kathryn Davis, MD – Penn Epilepsy Center

Dennis Dlugos, MD – Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Thomas Flynn, PhD – Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Larry Fried, MD – Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Anna Graefe, MD – Thomas Jefferson Hospital

Heather Harle, MD – Penn Medicine Lancaster General Health

Lindsay Higdon, MD – Thomas Jefferson Hospital

Mercedes P. Jacobson, MD – Temple Comprehensive Epilepsy Center

Shannon Kelley, PsyD – LVHN

Scott Kohler, MD – St. Luke’s

Joyce Liporace, MD – Penn Medicine

Carla LoPinto-Cury, MD – Temple Comprehensive Epilepsy Center

Matthew Mercuri, MD – Geisinger Health System

Armina Omole, MD – Penn Medicine

Kelly Pearson-Carvetta, CRNP – Thomas Jefferson Hospital

Jyoti Pillai, MD – Reading Hospital

Amanda Riisen, PsyD – Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Jaime Spinell Zuckerman, PsyD – Private Practice

Sarah Tefft, RN – Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Bethany Thomas, CRNP – Penn Medicine

Ignacio Valencia, MD – St. Christopher’s Hospital for Children

Akila Venkataraman, MD – Geisinger Health System

Naoir Zaher, MD – LVHN